Skip to content
Congratulation to our 2023 Award Winners! - 1

Young Entrepreneur of the Year


Ella Koper & Avril Pomarleau | Mini Mortgage Gurus - Assure Home Mortgage

Ambassador of the Year


Brent Solberg | Bain Agency

Service Award of the Year


Joanna Drennen | North Dakota Insurance Reserve Fund

Golden Eagle Award


Home Instead

Women Owned Business of the Year


Jade Scherr | HexaHive

Small Business of the Year


Stewart, Deisz & York Dental

Large Business of the Year


First International Bank & Trust

20 Under 40


Mariah Anhalt | Stantec Consulting Services
Jace Beehler | the Office of the Governor
Scott Bina | Mann Signs Inc.
Senator Sean Cleary | Theodore Roosevelt Medora Foundation
Kelsey Dahl | Bravera Bank
Nikki Ferderer | MDU Resources Group
Cassie Foster | KLJ Engineering
Courtney Hamilton | BisMarket
Hannah Hauff | HexaHive
Kayla Hieb | Basin Electric Power Cooperative
Brittany Kennedy | Copper Dog Café
Jerod Klabunde | Moore Engineering Inc.
Mellissa Nordsven | CHI St. Alexius Health
Annie Palmquist | National Information Solutions Cooperative
Michael Salwei | Sanford Health
Brad Shetler | Capital Credit Union
Kelly Thomas | Mandan Parks & Recreation
Reier Thompson | Missouri Slope
Derek Wachter | Investcore Inc.
Ashley Weightman | KLJ Engineering

Empowering Women in Business


Gabrielle Abouassaly | Sanford Health
Mariah Anhalt | Stantec Consulting Services
Courtney Berger | Bravera Bank
Kimberly Bloms | Kids in Motion Pediatric Therapy & Wellness
Nikki Ferderer | MDU Resources Group
Megan Hyatt | Great Clips
Jillian Lagasee | Capital Credit Union
Erin Laverdure | Basin Electric Power Cooperative
Carly Molstad | ICON Architectural Group
Renee Murrish | Signature Events, LLC
Rebecca Pelkey | Bismarck Mandan Chamber EDC
Lindsey Rath-Wald | First International Bank & Trust
Brittany Stuhlmiller | Starion Bank
Jacy Voglewede | Jacy Jo Photography
Ashley Wagner | A.L. Wagner Family Chiropractic

Special Thanks – Alex Lund | Bismarck Sign Co.

Outstanding Teachers of the Year

Bismarck Primary

Becky Echelbarger | St. Mary's Grade School

Mandan Primary

Amber Kocourek | Lewis & Clark Elementary School

Bismarck Secondary

Wendy Hafner-Bakken | Bismarck High School

Mandan Secondary

James Gustafson | Mandan High School

Higher Education

Katie Krukenburg | University of Mary

Scroll To Top